Teaching English

Wow this week! Has it really been a week since last P-day? I can´t even believe it!

We had a week! That is for sure! Saturday was super super hot! Super! I was a little dehydrated, and a little sick, but its all good!
We taught an English class! It was so great!!! It is so crazy to think that I really didn´t know Portuguese 2 months ago! So weird! Teaching kinda reminded me how hard it actually is to learn an entirely new language. We taught “Hello my name is” and “Where is the bathroom?” I think that they forgot too! Nossa! It was such a humbling experience, heavenly Father really helps his missionaries! He really loves and helps us! We also receive help depending on our works. We really have to work to learn, and have a real desire! This is key. “God helps those who help themselves”, “After all we can do”
We have Kimberly! She is one in a million! We were teaching about baptism, and she kept interrupting “But when can I be baptized?” “Who will baptize me?” “Can I invite my friends?” Seriously!!!! Seriously? I cant even believe it!
Jalter! He came to church yesterday!! He really wants to change his life! He smokes and is a drunk, he has been working so hard to change his life!
Our ward is getting stronger!!! We had ward counsel yesterday, and we gave the idea for each member to visit one family less active, irmao Airton personally visited more than 5 families after that! We kept running into him! He is so powerful! He used to be a drunk! Baptized after 3 years!
I am so thankful for the tender mercies of our Father in Heaven. He is so good! I feel His love more and more each day. It is so amazing! Read and pray, and you will too notice the tender mercies you already have.
Leave a Reply

